Feb 21, 2024  
2016-2017 Undergraduate Catalog 
2016-2017 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]


Office of the President

Interim President
Michael Olivas

Executive Assistant to the President
Vanessa Pigeon

Office of Academic & Student Affairs

Interim Provost & Senior Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs
Edward T. Hugetz

Associate Vice President, Academic Affairs
Faiza Khoja

Director, Academic Assessment
Lea Campbell
Director, Co-Curricular & Operations Assessment
Angela Koponen
Director, Institutional Research
Carol M. Tucker
Interim Director, Center for Community Engagement and Service Learning
Poonam Salhotra

Associate Vice President, Student Affairs
Tomikia LeGrande

Assistant Vice President, Student Services/Dean of Students
Patrick Jefferson

Assistant Dean of Students and Title IX Coordinator
Tommy Thomason
Director, Career Development Center
Laura Weseley
Director, Center for Student Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
John Hudson
Director, Disability Services
Meritza Tamez
Director, Sports and Fitness
Richard Sebastiani
Director, Veterans Services
Richard Selvera
Director, Student Activities
Tremaine Kwasikpui
Assistant Vice President, Enrollment Management and Registrar

Assistant Dean, Enrollment Management
Chris Cheatham

Director, Testing Services
Robert Alonzo
Director, Minority Male Recruitment
Jerry Wallace

Interim Director, Admissions
Ceshia Love
Director, Scholarships and Financial Aid
LaTasha Goudeau
Director, Events and Conference Services
Allison White

Assistant Vice President for Research & Sponsored Programs
Jerry Johnson

Director, Grant Writing & Assessment
Kwame Opuni

Executive Director, Off-Campus Locations and Online Coordination
Louis D. Evans III
Executive Director, W.I. Dykes Library
Patricia Ensor
Executive Director, Academic Administration & Operations
Elaine Pearson
Director, Strategic Initiatives and Projects
Lucy Bowen
Director, Applied Business and Technology Center
G. V. Krishnan
Director, Creative Services
Joe Wynne
Director, English Language Institute
Gail Kellersberger
Dean, College of Business
Michael Fields

Associate Dean, Graduate Studies
William Barksdale
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies
Justo Manrique
Assistant Dean
Carmen Cuevas
Chair, Finance, Accounting & Enterprise Information Systems
Chu Nguyen
Chair, Management, Marketing, & Business Administration
Lucille Pointer
Director, Assurance Learning and Assessment
Isiah Brown
Director, Center for Entrepreneurship
William Dudley
Director, Retail Management Center
Tracy Davis
Director, Career Development Center
Brett Hobby
Director, COB Continuing Education
Clara Rojas
Director, Insurance and Risk Management Center
Director, MSME
Thomas Winn
Director, COB Administration and Operations
Jason Gregory

Dean, College of Humanities & Social Sciences
DoVeanna Fulton

Associate Dean
David Ryden
Assistant Dean
Crystal Guillory
Chair, Arts & Humanities Department
Edmund P. Cueva
Chair, English Department
Michelle Moosally
Chair, Social Sciences Department
Jeffrey Jackson
Director, Advising Services
Reyna Romero
Director, O’Kane Gallery
Mark Cervenka

Interim Dean, College of Public Service
Leigh Van Horn

Associate Dean
Myrna Cohen
Chair, Criminal Justice Department
Barbara Belbot
Chair, Urban Education Department
Ronald Beebe
Director, Center for Public Service & Family Strengths
Director, Criminal Justice Center

Dean, College of Sciences & Technology
Akif Uzman

Associate Dean
Ermelinda Delavina
Assistant Dean
RaShonda Flint
Chair, Mathematics & Statistics Department
Ryan Pepper
Chair, Computer Science & Engineering Technology Department
Kenneth E. Oberhoff
Chair, Natural Sciences Department
Philip C. Lyons
Executive Director, Scholars Academy
Mary Jo Parker

Dean, University College
B. Christiana Birchak

Associate Dean
William Waller

Director, First Time in College Retention Services
Jemma Caesar
Director, Academic Support Center
Isidro Grau
Director, Teaching & Learning Excellence
Gregory Dement

Assistant Dean
Charlie Finch
Executive Director
Wendy Wilson
Program Chair and Senior Lecturer, Applied Administration
Karen Kaser
Program Chair and Senior Lecturer, History
Melissa Hovsepian
Director, Honors Program
Mari Nicholson-Preuss
Interim Director, Talent Search
Marta Alvarenga
Director, Upward Bound
Dawana Lewis
Program Director, Title V Student Success Grant

Office of Administration and Finance

Vice President for Administration & Finance
David M. Bradley

Associate Vice President, Information Technology
Hossein Shahrokhi

Executive Director, Information Technology
Director, Computing, Telecommunications & Video Networking
Miguel Ruiz
Director, Enterprise Systems
Kong Yin
Director, Information Technology & Business Services
Jackie Smith
Director, Technical Services
Grace Davila
Director, Technology Learning Services
John Lane
Director, User Support Services
Said Fattouh
Director, Information Technology Security and Compliance
Jon Garza

Assistant Vice President, Business Affairs
George W. Anderson

Director, Student Accounting & Collections
Lauren Bellenger
Director, Accounts Payable & Travel Office
Cynthia Conner
Director, Accounting & Financial Reporting
Delethia Murray

Assistant Vice President, Facilities Management
Chris McCall

Director, Maintenance & Renovations
Abraham Flores
Director, Mechanical, Electrical, Plumbing Systems
Kris Zimmerman

Director, Budget & Procurement
Theresa Meneley
Director, Emergency Management
Carol Manousos
Director, Risk Management & Institutional Compliance
Mary Cook
Director, University Business Services
Mary Torres
Division Business Administrator
Stefany Records
Interim Chief, Police Department
David Deleon

Office of Employment Services and Operations

Vice President for Employment Services & Operations
Ivonne Montalbano

Director, Benefits & Compensation
Erica Morales
Director, Payroll and Records
April Frank
Director, Talent Management Strategies

Office of Advancement and University Relations

Vice President for Advancement & University Relations
Johanna Wolfe

Executive Director, University Relations
Elisa Crossland
Director, Media Relations
Director, Communications
Phillip Emery
Director, Marketing
Toye Simmons

Director, Corporate Relations
Jacob Lipp
Director, Development
Jaha Williams
Director, Advancement Services and Business Operations
Brian Drake
Director, Alumni Relations
Liza Alonzo